circular



То	Principals of Catholic Schools
From	Professor Denis Ralph, Chair, SACCS
Date	9 September 2021
Re	Nominations for Membership of SACCS

Adelaide Catholic Education Centre 116 George Street, Thebarton SA 5031 PO Box 179, Torrensville Plaza SA 5031 T +61 8 8301 6600 F +61 8 8301 6611 W www.cesa.catholic.edu.au

Dear Colleagues

I am writing to seek your assistance in identifying members of your school/ college and parish community who would be suitable to be appointed as a Commissioner of the South Australian Commission for Catholic Schools (SACCS). These memberships are voluntary positons.

We require suitably qualified and eminent persons in the Catholic community who possess a sound knowledge of the purpose of Catholic education as a mission within the Church and be well-respected for their contribution to Church. They will have extensive leadership experience, expertise and skills relevant to the Commission and the governance of Catholic Education in South Australia. Commission members are required to attend monthly Commission meetings and other meetings as necessary.

The selected applicants will be appointed by the Canonical Stewards; Archbishop Patrick O'Regan DD, Archbishop of Adelaide, Bishop Karol Kulczycki SDS Bishop of the Diocese of Port Pirie, Sr Brigette Sipa SJ, Regional Leader, Sisters of St Joseph of the Sacred Heart and Br Michael Green FMS, Rector, Aquinas College.

The term of office for appointed members is three years, with the possibility of a renewal for a further three years.

If you identify a suitable and interested nominee please contact Rebekah Lyons, Executive Secretary to the Commission: <u>rebekah.lyons@cesa.catholic.edu.au</u> providing the nominee's contact details, so that an information package and further details can be provided directly.

Nominees will be required to provide a letter of introduction and current resume and will be required to successfully undergo our police checks and screening processes.

If you would like any further information about this position please contact Rebekah Lyons, Executive Secretary to SACCS on the email address listed above.

Yours sincerely

alph

Professor Denis W. Ralph